CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

SEO REVIEW:

Linkedin review
I have had the pleasure of working with Michelle for 3 years while she has served as the in house SEO for Teleflora. Michelle is an extremely committed employee and in my experience she always makes sure to explore all options available to maximize revenue from eCommerce. I have worked with many high profile national brands and I can honestly say Michelle has the most SEO expertise and knowledge of any in-house SEO that I have partnered with. Michelle is easy to work with and is really passionate about SEO and digital marketing in general. The vast amount of marketing and digital experience Michelle has acquired in her career is invaluable and any company would be lucky to have Michelle on their team.Troy Shultz

Account Director , Volume Nine - SEO Agency - Denver, Colorado

Read my 5 star reviews on Yelp, Google, Facebook and LinkedIn.

What my clients say about me:

  • Rockstar!
  • Awesome!
  • The Amazing Michelle
  • Strong work ethic
  • Go the extra mile
  • Easy to work with
  • Calming influence, stress and drama free
  • Work fast and very efficiently
  • Keep to deadlines
  • Very responsive
  • Proactive
  • Autonomous
  • Always have great ideas
  • Mind-reader
  • Fun and funny
 

I’ve been working with Michelle for nearly 3 years, nothing but good things to say, she goes above and beyond with everything.

We do a lot of sales on our site and we always need new content, pics, videos, blogs etc uploaded, with lots of changes.
She always does it fast and better than we ask!!

I can’t recommend her highly enough

Tony Jeffries

Boxer - 2008 Olympic Medalist, Box N Burn Gyms & Academy, Santa Monica

5.0 star rating 4/5/2019

Our nonprofit corporation had a tired looking website that Michelle did wonders with. She gave us a total redesign that looks modern and crisp, with full attention to SEO issues. I had excellent communication with Michelle during the process of getting all copy, graphics and photos in optimal shape. She also prepared a super nice site for my wife’s personal business.

I would recommend “I Ain’t Your Momma” for any website work large or small. Michelle is responsive and professional John E.

Conejo / Las Virgenes Future Foundation, Calabasas

5.0 star rating 2/15/2019

I had a very old outdated website that I was embarrassed about, it didn’t look good in mobile phones and it had spam keywords written all over it, which everyone kept telling me looked terrible and was really bad for SEO. A friend told me I had to hire Michelle to fix it, as she is the best.

She built me a new site and also kept my original site up so I wouldn’t lose any business. When new site was approved by me, she switched them over. She also moved me off Godaddy to Siteground which is better and faster hosting.

My new site looks modern and so professional now, I am receiving calls from clients. I would highly recommend Michelle, I am very pleased with her and my new site. Anit S.

Owner, Express Roofing, Tarzana

5.0 star rating 3/24/2019

I went to Michelle after being really disappointed with a major website developer. I had a great experience with her. She is smart, fast, creative, patient, knowledgable and flexible. She easily understood my vision for my website. She was very timely in responding to my emails and calls. Michelle also gives great feedback and guidance to make sure your website is being seen by your target audience. I highly recommend her!! Robin E.

PhD, Psychologist, Santa Monica

5.0 star rating 7/31/2018

After researching web designers on the net and talking to a few on the phone, I became so disillusioned. I had this thought of working with an independent designer and came across “I AINT YOUR MOMMA”. After listening to sales pitches about how everyone could save my business, I knew what I was looking for and found it with Michelle. Her knowledge about building a website exceeded my expectations. She took the time to really explain how websites work and most importantly she didn’t pressure me into signing on the dotted line. This experience was educational and the results were amazing. Michelle is thorough and honest and delivers on time and I have no doubt that she was the perfect choice to make my ergonomics business grow. If you are considering upping your game, I AINT YOUR MOMMA is the Name! Karen L.

Ergonomic Expert, Agourra Hills

AUGUST  2018 – My old website was beginning to show its age and was in need of an overhaul. I trolled around on Yelp and called several companies to get some idea of the cost for starting a new site from scratch. Most of them didn’t even bother to return my calls and the ones that did seemed to have little time or interest in my needs. plus they were way beyond my budget.

Then I came across Michelle. Wow, what a breath of fresh air. She returned my call almost immediately, took the time to listen to my questions and patiently explained to me what she thought would be the best options for me and my tea party business. It also helped that we’re both Brits, so she understood my vision.

We met in person for at least 2 hours and she walked me through the entire process of creating a new site. I have to admit I’m a bit clueless when it comes to all the technical babble like SEO, key words, links etc, but I’ve learned an awful lot thanks to Michelle and now feel much more confident in managing my social media and promoting my business on line.  

Michelle was always available to answer any questions I had, either by text or phone and she implemented any changes I made to the emerging web site in a timely fashion. I really felt like we were a team and that she cared about my business.  

I’m absolutely thrilled with my new website. Thank you Michelle, it was such a pleasure to work with you. Jane W.

Owner, Anyone For Tea Catering, Beverly Hills, CA 90210

YELP REVIEW DECEMBER 2017 – I am so happy that I chose to work with I Ain’t Your Momma Web Design!!!

I selected Michelle Farrell’s company after a thorough Yelp search of web designers in the Santa Monica area. When it comes to the sort of business-calling-card/brochure/blogging/ecommerce platform I wanted to build, I was looking for three factors 1) Functionality, 2) Design (very important for my art-related business) and 3) search engine optimization (SEO.)

Of all the designers I searched, three companies had websites and portfolios that really stood out, both visually and functionally, and of those three only two specialized in the sort of site I was looking to build. After speaking with I Ain’t Your Momma and the other designer, it became clear that Michelle was far and away better suited to do the work I needed, largely because she has years and years of SEO experience and was also super-friendly and accessible.  There isn’t much of a point in building a website that doesn’t show up high in a Google search list and visibility is really the name of the game. And, there is no reason to work with somebody who isn’t a pleasure to interact with.

Michelle’s specialty is in working with WordPress templates, which presents a minus and some big plusses.

The minus is that makes her work heavily dependent on the sort of functionality currently available as a WordPress plug-in.

But on the plus side, there is a whole world of WordPress plug-ins, that can deliver some amazing functions – like making social media imagery a big part of a web design or presenting eye-catching slideshows.  An even bigger plus is that because the site exists in a format that doesn’t necessitate deep coding knowledge to manipulate, I now can alter the content on my site myself, at will, without having to contact Michelle in order to do so – which is a big, big deal. That means that I can make seasonal changes or even daily alterations without coordinating or scheduling with Michelle.

Michelle dedicated a very generous amount of time toward evaluating my professional, aesthetic and functional needs. She patiently saw to it that our visions converged on a final site that delivers exactly what I was hoping for and that I’m proud to share with colleagues and clients – all for a very fair price.

Here is a link to the site she designed, if you want to take a look:

losangelesartgallerytour… Bill K.

Owner, Los Angeles Art Gallery Tours, Los Angeles, CA

5.0 star rating 6/7/2019

It has been great having Michelle re-work our website. If we would have known the clarity of her communication and the ease of all the visualizations, we would have had her do this update years ago. Michelle was wonderful to work with and we are very pleased with the quality of her work. Jane D.

Animal Rescue & Adoption, Santa Monica

5.0 star rating 12/22/2018

Working with Michelle is a great experience, and she is now our go-to provider for SEO/website services. I was in need of an SEO audit, having completed the initial launch of my new website. I did an online search for local companies and came across Michelle’s website, which outlined her extensive background with SEO/web design and great client feedback. I was very encouraged that she made time to speak to me immediately. Michelle provided quick turn-around on a very thorough audit with stellar recommendations specific to my industry and needs. She has been very professional (and patient!) while bringing me up-to-speed on best SEO practices. We will continue working with Michelle as we develop and grow our website. Michelle C.

Classic Car Seen, Beverly Hills

5.0 star rating 8/23/2019 Google

 

If I could give Michelle a 100 star review I would! It’s hard for me to find the words really to say how amazing and professional she has been through the process of updating my site. My previous site looked pretty but was ineffectual. Her decades of experience were evident from the first moment we sat down together. After one look through my site she 100% knew how and what to advise me. Her confidence rubbed off on me and I felt excited that finally, my site might represent what I wanted to say.

There is not one suggestion that she had that we haven’t done, and the site is a reflection of that. It looks amazing. I feel so lucky to have found her. And to have worked with someone who didn’t baffle me with web and SEO talk but actually explained what was needed and why.

Michelle worked tirelessly with me always with the intent to drive traffic to my site and keep people interested when they arrived. She has all the knowledge needed for SEO and other behind-the-scenes needs of an effective website, plus she has an exceptional eye when it comes to the visuals, to what is going to get and keep someones attention.

She was also so fun and lovely. I was dreading updating my site and my experience was the opposite of that. If you’re considering updating your old site or creating a new one do it with Michelle, I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. Quite the opposite!

Jules S.

Writer & Online Coach, JulesSwales.com

YELP REVIEW MAY 2018- After having 2 websites that were done by friends for free, I was ready to upgrade my website game and take the leap of hiring a professional web designer. But who?? My husband had hired Michelle to design his new website and WOW! I was sold! Michelle is super on it and had a great talent for translating my ideas into a GORGEOUS website in such a short amount of time. She didn’t mind my back and forth “can I see what this looks like before I decide” and helped me make the best decisions regarding formatting and and visuals (something I know nothing about). I really appreciated her professionalism coupled with her friendly nature. It made my experience so easy and successful and I LOOOOVE my new website! Thank you so much Michelle and I look forward to working with you again for all of my website needs. Taylor W.

Owner, Taylor Woods Skincare, Santa Monica, CA

Client – 2009 to 2019
5 Stars!
I cannot say enough to describe how fortunate I am to have Michelle design and do the SEO on my company’s website.
Her customer service is beyond anything I ever experienced from anyone in the past. To explain, I had found out that Im not getting estimates requests sent from my website to my email at 11pm and was so stressed that I missed a lot of business that I texted Michelle that night and for two hours she was texting me non stop to solve the issue. Turned out that the issue was me 🙂 I marked one email as spam on my gmail account so it blocked all emails coming in from the site for 10 days. She was so nice even though I was a complete idiot for doing it and never even charged me for all that late night help.
My website is at its highest ranking ever and I’m getting a lot of business from google and other sites that it really effected my company and grew it.
I really don’t know what I would have done without her taking care of all my website needs.

Try Michelle for your website design and SEO and you will never look for anyone else! Viveca

Woodland Hills, Eden Builders

5.0 star rating 6/15/2019

Michelle has done an outstanding job building our website and maintaining it. She is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of web design, SEO, online marketing, concept development, aesthetic composition and market knowledge. She is a pleasure to work with. Annie D.

Travel Blogger & Cosmetic Manufaturer, La Habra

5 Stars! 3/25/2019
Michelle did a great job creating a new website for us. She listened to what we wanted and needed in our site and she really modernized our previously outdated website. Lisa W.

Ski Club, Westchester

Client 2016 to 2019

Finding Michelle was a true blessings in the development of my website, it was so important to me to be able to find someone who had the willingness to understand the importance of my vision and to have the patience to be able to create not only just a website, but a true reflection of the vision for my business & life purpose.  Through her creative eye, compassion, expertise and simply being a great listener responding to my needs, this is exactly what she was able to provide, and l could not be more delighted with the outcome, she has been an absolute pleasure to journey with. Bianca

Los Angeles, The Spiritual Owl

Client 2017 to 2019

YELP REVIEW NOVEMBER 2017 – I am the Owner of a General Contracting firm and strive for excellence in everything I do, not only in work but in life. I am not easy to please and rarely satisfied with end results from both my output and my vendors. HOWEVER, the product and process that Michelle delivered, blew me away. She said when it was going to be finished and it was. She said how much it would cost and it didn’t change. She met with me once, took notes, really got to know me and what I’m looking for, ran with it and DELIVERED!!! I am so happy with what she created, that I immediately retained her services to build my wife’s company website and referred her to several other people who I knew needed her expertise.
Michelle’s process, insight, thoughtful approach and delivery is second to none! I’m very lucky to have met her and suggest you do as well.
Christos K.

Owner, Streamline Builders, Santa Monica, CA

Client 2016 to 2019

7/29/2016

I used to have an old outdated HTML website that needed updating. I own a pilates and person fitness studio in Pasadena. I was referred to Michelle by my friend who used to work with her at Teleflora when she was employed as the SEO Manager and blogger.

Michelle moved my old website from HTML to a new WordPress site. It now looks good on laptops, tablets and smartphones. She made a great website that I love and it included SEO to help my business grow and get found when someone searches in Google for Pasadena gyms, pilates, etc. etc.

I was always impressed how quickly she worked and she always gives me great advice on how to market my business online and in social media. She used to maintain the site for me, but now I have an intern that does that. Once the intern messed up the site and Michelle fixed it for me free of charge.

I’ve referred Michelle to lots of people when they need SEO consulting or a new website. I highly recommend her. Carina W.

Owner & Trainer, Pasadena, CA

5 Stars! 3/6/2019

Working with Michelle has been a great experience & also a huge help! She knows exactly what she’s doing, she is easy to talk to & work with. She has prompt responses & even gave us tips & pointers on how to get our business out there! I would most definitely recommend her to anyone needing assistance with your website. 5 stars!!!!!

Financial Loan Website, Lending B & R

5 Stars! 3/24/2019

We worked with multiple web designers – many flakes! – in trying to set up a site that reflected our brand and business. Michelle was super responsive and always went the extra mile. She has corporate experience, this isn’t just a hobby. Great stuff! Mimi C.

Financial and Insurance Website, National Company

5.0 star rating Client 2009 to 2019

I couldn’t be happier with Michelle, she is the best!
She knows what she is doing, she built the site in 2009 and she updates it when I want her to add pictures of a completed construction project. She always takes the time to keep it looking nice and professional and not outdated.

I’ve seen a tremendous difference in our website traffic and we get more clients from her SEO and suggestions on how to promote the website and my business. She is always helping me and explains what I should be doing online.

I trust Michelle and have recommend her to everyone i know and i am not the only one happy with her work! Elisabet

Owner, Money for Title, Valley Village

5.0 star rating 5/19/2017

I was looking for a new website for past few months.I found Michelle through a friend. She came and sat with me for two hours and got all the info she needed. She did a great beautiful website.Wow! I am absolutely happy with the work she did. She knew a lot about restaurants,catering and cakes and sweets. She came up with right colors,new ideas. She always make sure to give the best advise for me to promote my cakes and catering events. I went with two other big web companies before this. None of them came up with the web design like Michelle did. I would highly recommend Michelle for any business who needs a outstanding Web designer.Thanks Michelle for your hard work! You are the BEST. Ruwan

Chef, Big City Cakes

5.0 star rating 11/2/2016

I first approached Michelle for SEO advice for the website I was building to relaunch my freelance medical writing business. After talking with her I decided to hire her to build the entire site for me, and I am SO glad I did.

The new site looks incredibly professional and gets across my message clearly. She “got” exactly what I wanted the first time, and was a pleasure to work with.

Highly recommended! Laura C

Owner, Scientist & Writer, Valley Village

5.0 star rating 12/28/2016

Michelle is a DREAM to work with. I am so happy to have worked with her on my website. It was the BEST decision I could have made with my small business. I design and sell both retro and retro inspired jewelry. She knew exactly the look and feel I was going for and she delivered that and much more! Michelle worked incredibly hard on my website, answered all my questions regarding the website and how to maintain it.

It has been my dream to have my own website – After meeting with her, my fiance and I decided to hire her, and I am beyond thrilled that I did. her level of professionalism is unmatched.

From the very beginning, she knew exactly what I wanted and she was a pleasure to work with. I HIGHLY recommend her to make your site look more professional and set up your SEO correctly.

My new site was up and running in a matter of days and I’m already starting to see movement with it. She is also well versed in regulations regarding social media followers and subscribers, in other words she’s a wealth of knowledge.

Thank you again Michelle, its been a pleasure. Paula

Jewelry Designer, Meteor Jewelry, Los Angeles

Featured in:

As Seen In: VOYAGE LA Magazine

September 18, 2017

Click to read the article:

Voyage LA Magazine article featuring Michelle Farrell